Syedna Masroor All Pakistan Hard Ball Cricket Tournament


MKA Pakistan

Usman Malik

MKA Pakistan

Syedna Masroor All Pakistan Hard Ball Cricket Tournament Majlis Khuddam-ul-Ahmadiyya Pakistan was organized by MKA Muqami Rabwah from 28 April to 1 May at Jalsa Gah Cricket Ground, Rabwah.

The tournament was inaugurated by Salik Ahmad Sahib, President MKA Pakistan. A total 9 teams participated, comprising of 180 Khuddam from Rabwah, Lahore, Rawalpindi, Gujranwala, Faisalabad, Multan, Sargodha,  Hyderabad and Karachi participated in the tournament. 

Teams were divided into three pools. The top team from every pool qualified for semi-finals, whereas the fourth team was selected on the basis of highest net run rate from the remaining six teams.

Faisalabad defeated Karachi by one wicket in the first semi-final. Rabwah beat Multan by nine wickets in second semi-final and went on to defeat Faisalabad by 54 runs in the final to lift the trophy.

Syedna Masroor All Pakistan Hard Ball Cricket Tournament Champions | MKA Pakistan

Abdul Hameed Shahid of Rabwah was declared “Man of the Final” as well as the “Man of the Series” and “Best Batsman of the Tournament”. He scored 87 runs in the final match, scoring an overall 227 runs and taking five wickets in the tournament. Kashif Rahman of Rabwah, who took 13 wickets in total, was declared “Best Bowler of the Tournament”. 

Sohail Mubarak Sharma Sahib (Nazir Bait-ul-Mal Amad, Sadr Anjuman Ahmadiyya Pakistan) was the chief guest of the closing ceremony. He  distributed prizes among the players, addressed the gathering and concluded the event with congregational prayers. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here