Establishment of Majlis Khuddam-ul-Ahmadiyya  


Regarding how Majlis Khuddam-ul-Ahmadiyya was established, Sheikh Mahboob Alam Khalid Sahib relates:

“When I arrived home on the evening of 20 January 1938, after having departed from Jamia Ahmadiyya, a worker from the office of the private secretary conveyed a message to me that Hazrat Khalifatul Masih IIra instructed me to see him. When I presented myself before Huzoorra, he handed me a pamphlet published by Sheikh Abdur Rahman Misri and said, ‘Write a response to him. Head to Dar-ul-Mujahideen and take Waqifeen with you [for assistance], and if you so wish, from Jamia as well. Do not seek the help of the stalwart scholars. Keep only Maulvi Qamaruddin Sahib and Maulvi Zahoor Hussain Sahib along with you and initiate the task. If you require any book, I shall give it to you from my personal library’. So, I obtained this pamphlet and without eating my meal, began the task alongside the Waqifeen. One day, Huzoorra directed, ‘Hold a meeting and elect office bearers.’”

(An extract of the interview with Sheikh Mahboob Alam Khalid Sahib by Mirza Sultan Ahmad Sahib and Sultan Mubashar Sahib)

Thus, following Asr prayer on 31 January 1938, 10 youths of Qadian gathered at the residence of Sheikh Mahboob Alam Khalid Sahib at the Mubarak floor [of the house] in the area of Masjid Mubarak Qadian (adjacent to the boarding house of Madrassa Ahmadiyya). Resolving to endeavour for the progress of Ahmadiyyat and to assist Khilafat, and vowing to confront the dissension and disorder arising against it, these youths implored God Almighty of succour. The foremost pioneers of this organisation of youths were as follows: 

1. Maulvi Qamaruddin Sahib 

2. Hafiz Bashir Ahmad Sahib 

3. Maulana Zahoor Hussain Sahib 

4. Maulana Ghulam Ahmad Farrukh Sahib 

5. Maulana Muhammad Siddiq Sahib (librarian) 

6. Syed Ahmad Ali Sahib 

7. Hafiz Qudratullah Sahib 

8. Maulvi Muhammad Yusuf Sahib 

9. Maulana Muhammad Ahmad Jalil Sahib 

10. Chaudhry Khalilullah Nasir Sahib

These youths elected the office bearers of the Majlis in their first gathering. The first name was suggested in the election and then, it was seconded. Maulvi Qamaruddin Sahib was elected as the president and Sheikh Mahboob Alam Khalid Sahib as secretary. Afterwards, Hazrat Musleh Maudra approved this on 4 February 1938.

(Tareekh Majlis Khuddam-ul-Ahmadiyya, Vol. 1, p. 7-8)

No posts to display


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here